HAYO Schedule

2017-2018 HAYO Rehearsal & Concert Schedule

Concert dress is only required for items listed as concerts.  All events will be posted on the website: www.hollandsymphony.org under Youth Orchestras. Regular HAYO rehearsals will be 6-8:30pm at the Midtown Center, 96 W. 15th St.
Fall Semester Rehearsals:
Monday, Sept. 11, 2017 FULL rehearsal NEW Parent meeting 6:30pm
Monday, Sept. 18  String hearings
         Winds/brass/percussion, no rehearsal
Monday, Sept. 25  Winds/brass/percussion, 6-7pm, Strings, 7-8:30pm
Monday, Oct. 2  Winds/brass/percussion, 6-7pm,  Strings, 7-8:30pm
Monday, Oct. 9  Winds/brass/percussion, 6-7pm, Strings, 7-8:30pm
Monday, Oct. 16
Saturday, Oct 21 RETREAT at Pine Trail
Monday, Oct 23
Monday, Oct. 30
Monday, Nov. 6
Dress Rehearsal:  Saturday, Nov. 11, 9-10:15 am  Zeeland East HS, DeWitt
Concert (concert dress):  Sunday, Nov. 12, 3 pm
    1:30pm Warm-up Rehearsal
    Zeeland East HS Auditorium
Rehearsals Continue:
Monday, Nov. 20
Monday, Nov. 27  6-7 winds/brass/percussion,  7-8 strings
Monday, Dec. 4  6-7 winds/brass/percussion,  7-8 strings
Monday, Dec 11 HSYO night out, TBD
Spring Semester Rehearsals:
Monday, Jan. 8, 2018
Monday, Jan. 15
Monday, Jan. 22 Practice A Thon starts
Monday, Jan. 29
Monday, Feb. 5
Monday, Feb. 12
Monday, Feb. 19–pizza party
Monday, Feb. 26
Monday, Mar 5
Monday, Mar 12
Dress Rehearsal:  Saturday, Mar. 17, 9-10:15am, Zeeland East HS Auditorium
Concert (concert dress): Sunday, Mar. 18, 3pm, 1:30pm Warm-up Rehearsal
    Zeeland East HS Auditorium
    Tickets available online and at the door
SIDE BY SIDE CONCERT WITH HSO – FAMILY CONCERT
Saturday Mar 24–dress rehearsal
Sunday Mar 25–concert, tickets available through Holland Symphony
Chamber Music Seminar:  March 19 to May 21:  Details to follow.

Holland Symphony Orchestra and Youth Orchestra Cancellation Policy

In general, whenever bad weather is a possibility, Holland Symphony and Youth Orchestras follow Holland Public Schools closing decisions.

Please note that when inclement weather forces a lat minute schedule change, you can find out of the HPS schools are open or closed by calling their automated school info line: 616-494-2095 or by checking in their website: http://www.hollandpublicschools.org (or visit by clicking here)

We will also put a message on the Holland Symphony Orchestra phone line at 616-796-6780. Sometimes evening activities are still held as weather changes throughout the day.

If schools are closed in the morning, HPS will host updates about after school activities and evening events by 1:30pm on their website; http://www.hollandpublicschools.org (or visit by clicking here)

If HPS evening activities are being held, HSO and HSYO WILL hold rehearsals.

 

To download the PDF of the HAYO and Jr. Strings schedule (weather policy included) click the link below!